Contact Us

The faculty and staff of the Department of Urban Education are here to help you. Through our administrative staff and online communities we offer comprehensive services for our students, faculty, staff, and colleagues. 

 

Campus Map

For a map of the Rutgers–Newark campus click here

 

Department of Urban Education's Blackboard Community

For announcements, opportunities, guidance documents, policies & procedures visit the Department of Urban Ed's Blackboard Community. 

 

For the Urban Teacher Education Program's (UTEP) online application, please log in to Blackboard using your Net Id and password.  The UTEP Application is located under 'My Organizations Plus.'

 

Social Media

"Like Us" on Facebook: www.facebook.com/RNUTEP!

 

Department's Contact Directory

Main number: 973-353-3528

Faculty & Administrative Staff

Gabriela Bardales Bradley 179 x3560 bardales@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Kaleena Berryman Bradley 164 x3520 kaleenab@rutgers.edu
Kandi Berryman Bradley 151 x3528 kandib@rutgers.edu
Monica Hall Bradley 162 x3519 monica.r.hall@rutgers.edu
Lina Sanchez-Leal  Bradley 172 x3536  linas@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Kimberly Ledgister Bradley 168 x3541 kledgist@gmail.com
Arthur Powell Bradley 154 x3530 powellab@rutgers.edu
Ivette Rosario Bradley 173A x3526 irosario@rutgers.edu
Alan Sadovnik Bradley 165 x3882 sadovnik@rutgers.edu
Roberta Schorr Bradley 171 x3552 schorr@rci.rutgers.edu 
Carolyne White Bradley 167 x3534 whitecj@rutgers.edu
Junius Williams Bradley 163 x3531 junius@rutgers.edu

Part-time Lecturers, Teacher Assistants, Dissertation Fellows & Visiting Scholars 

Muteb Alqahtani Part-Time Lecturer muteb.alqahtani@gse.rutgers.edu 
Nicole Auffant Dissertation Fellow njauffant@gmail.com
Ryan Coughlan  Teacher Assistant ryan.coughlan@gmail.com 
Loretta Dicker Teacher Assistant ld358@pegasus.rutgers.edu
Camille Ferguson Teacher Assistant caf189@scarletmail.gmail.com 
Clare Gutwein Dissertation Fellow clare.gutwein@gmail.com
Blake Haggerty Instructor blake.haggerty@njit.edu
Crystal Hamai  Teacher Assistant crystal.hamai@rutgers.edu 
Jessica Smith Kennan Teacher Assistant jsmithkennan@hotmail.com 
Jim Lipuma Instructor james.m.lipuma@njit.edu
Alezandra Melendrez Dissertation Fellow a.m.z.melendrez@gmail.com
Rogerio Ribeiro Visiting Scholar rogeriomarques@me.com
Guilherme Gomes da Silva Visiting Scholar guilhermehgs2@gmail.com
Nicole Smith  Teacher Assistant nikki.smith823@gmail.com

 

Department of Urban Education
110 Warren Street, Bradley Hall - 1st Floor, Room 151, Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-3528